CPS Thames and Chiltern

Serving People, Serving Justice

Serving a population of some 3,900,000 people, the Crown Prosecution Service (CPS) in Thames and Chiltern covers the counties of Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire, and is one of the 13 CPS Areas in England and Wales.

Read our latest Business Plan


CPS Thames and Chiltern Map

Bedfordshire Berkshire Buckinghamshire Hertfordshire Oxfordshire CPS Thames and Chiltern Map

Bedfordshire | Berkshire | Buckinghamshire | Hertfordshire | Oxfordshire

Victims' Right to Review

The CPS has launched a new initiative called the Victims' Right to Review Scheme which makes it easier for victims to seek a review of a CPS decision not to bring charges or to terminate proceedings.

If you are a victim seeking to exercise your right to request a review of a CPS decision not to bring charges, discontinue proceedings or offer no evidence in a case please see the guidance on the main CPS website.

Please note that the scheme applies only in relation to qualifying decisions made on or after 5 June 2013.